Path to Publication: Grand Finale!

I have done it!  

On June 27th, I took my first official step towards publication and exactly 37 days later. I am a published author!!!

During this time I learned about FB pages while setting up my author page.  I also learned about website building and widgets and plugins. I have created a newsletter and am still figuring out the service for distribution. I have also filed my home business with federal and state government and received my permit for taxes. I have researched cover designs and artist as well as editors both the human kind and digital editing services.

Also during those same 37 days, I have had surgery which I stayed in the hospital overnight and for several weeks my mobility and lucidity (due to pain meds) were limited.  Though I do not have an 8-5 job, my elementary age children were home from school for the summer so we have had fun activities that would keep us from home for large chunks of time.  When I wasn’t with my family, I had meetings involving the PTA which I am President of.  As I was approaching the finish line, our internet went out for three days.

This has been a journey unlike any other I have ever been on.  I have learned so much and I look forward to doing this again when my next book releases in November. I can see how this will get easier and easier with each release.

Those of you who liked and began following my blog, I thank you.  For those of you who have given me your opinions on FB, I thank you.  For my family who has supported me so much, I love you and I thank you.

If any of you are starting your own journey to publication, please let me help.  I would be honored to be your guide and offer advice to make you a success!

As always with love,

JJ Liniger

2 thoughts on “Path to Publication: Grand Finale!

  1. JJ,

    I have been reading your nearly daily articles and gleaning them for all kinds of useful tips since day 5 (I think). I really appreciate all the effort that you have put into your novel and your willingness to share it with hopefuls like myself.

    I assume this is your last article as you have reached the end of this goal. I admire you and wish you nothing but the very best moving forward.

    rob

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for your comment and letting me know that you have appreciated the blog. I will have other series at some point and I plan to organize this one a little better at some point. Please let me know what you will be publishing and if we can work together on something.
    Thanks and God Bless!
    JJ Liniger

    Like

Leave a Reply

